Back to top

When we are working

1. Introduction

Kathmandu based staff working 5 days a week are entitled to 15 days public holidays per year. District and Regional based staff working 6 days a week are entitled to 18 days public holidays per year.

Office Hours

Monday to Friday:    8:30 AM to 05:00 PM (Kathmandu Office)

Sunday to Friday:     10:00 AM to 05:00 PM (District offices)

The schedules below are prepared by covering 1st January 2018 to 31st  December 2018. The tables below give the name of the holidays that will be observed by RAP3.

2. Compulsory Days

These are officially recognised public holidays that are observed by our staff during which we will close our offices.  All staff must take these days as a compulsory public holiday.

3. Optional Days

Staff may choose from the following Optional List the public holidays they wish to observe to use up their remaining public holiday allowance.  Kathmandu staff have 6 optional days while districts employee can take 9 days.